RSS

JUNE 7: CHEERS TO BEING TWENTY-ONE

07 Jun

Reality Personified

CHEERS TO BEING TWENTY-ONE
“A thousand times I fail, still your mercy remains
Should I stumble again, I’m caught by your grace”
Dear reader,
If this isn’t love, then I wonder what is
Isn’t it miraculous, just the way God can transform crap into something worthwhile
What haven’t I done?
Often times, I have reduced God, limiting him to my dimensions
Ascribing to him, my own reactions, responses and feelings
Forgetting that it is I who is made in his image and not other-wise
“MY THOUGHTS ARE NOT YOUR THOUGHTS, NOR MY WAYS YOUR WAYS”
God’s nature of divine love is inscrutable, transcendent and manifestly unquestionable
Our limited and conditional love, multiplied and expanded is but a distant metaphor compared to his
I’ve lived a life of selfishness, selective and passive loving
A life of self-righteousness and pride
My opinions always had to be right, and my voice had to…

View original post 560 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
