RSS

Stunner of the Week – Roqeeb Adebayo RQB

17 Jun

RQB
This week, our stunner although in the ‘M.I. gang’ has got the looks and appeal.
image

He is of the law class of ’16. A native of Oyo state. He is quite reserved although the same cannot be said when he is with his friends.
His names are Raheem Roqeeb Adebayo simply called RQB (because it is less stressful). A Muslim and his birthday is the 10th of June. He’s from a family of 6 with 4 kids. Himself and 3 girls. He says, ” I am their coffee, they are my crème”.

~ Likes and Dislikes:
I adore really zealous people, I like to see hardwork, tenacity and persistence in people. It inspires me. I dislike having to sleep. I wish I could figure out a way to restore life energy without having to sleep. I like music, I like football. I like that my grass Is green. I dislike that it’s greener on the other side.

~ Hobbies:
I write, quite often. Not in order to sell a book or an idea, I just do it to organize my thoughts, make connections, solve problems, and even soothe stress. It’s truly a cathartic experience to get something out of your head and onto paper (le deep). Music is something I can’t do without. It helps me a lot. I love to play and watch football.

~Relationship Status:
I’m in a relationship with Morenikeji Ojora.

~ Crushes:
Lool Crushes, yes. A few of them. Not because of sexual appeal, I like some of them for no reason at all, and then some of them, because of the zeal in them, The charisma evident in them. Others because of their wealth of knowledge. Some of them are really ambitious, It’s quite rare to see a woman with ambition. Tbh (that is quite sexist).
image

~ Turn Offs and Ons:
A talkative girl is a huge problem- Greatest turn off. I value ambition, beauty, wisdom and not mere knowledge.

~ Favorite Meal:
Not really particularly in love with any delicacy as such. I just flow with whatever appeals to my taste buds.

~ Most Memorable and Most Embarrassing Moments:
I don’t think I have moments so embarrassing, can’t remember any for now. So many memorable moments. Can’t begin to mention. I just thank God, really. Gratitude is most important. I take no credit for my good fortune, feel extremely lucky and blessed. I just want to continue living with a constant and genuine attitude of gratitude.
image

~ Favourite Course and Lecturer:
I don’t like a course until I get good grades in them. Favorite lecturer- Prof. Oyewo. Very upright. Impeccable standards. I think I like all the other professors in the faculty as well. It seems there’s this aura and that comes with being a professor. They’re hardly ever petty.

~ : Role Model(s)
I’ve had different role models at different times. I wouldn’t say I want to be like them, my aim is to surpass the expectation and achievements of any mortal, God willing. My limits aren’t confined to any personality. However, there are people I have great respect for, and over the years have been a source of inspiration for me. I realize that I could never be where I am today had it not been for the sacrifice and motivation of my parents. I will always respect the influence they have on my life, and will take all that they have taught me as a motivation to be all that I can be while reaching my goals. Audu Maikori ( CEO Chocolate City) has also been a tremendous inspiration. Also Mansa Musa I of Mali – the richest human being in all history. He lived in the 14th century. It is bewildering that someone could have that much money at that time.

~ Describe Yourself in as many adjectives as possible:
Ambitious. Innovative. Impactful. Persistent. Results-oriented. Self-reliant.

~ Best Buds in the Faculty:
Akb, Rilwan, Michael, Odun, Tunmibi, Oge, Kikelomo, Ife, Boyin, Deyo, Toke, Omotosho, NMUN 2013 Fam, etc.

~ Why Law?
Law really came as an independent choice for me. I’m not one of those coerced into it or based on some form of parental influence or something. I’m from a family of sciences. My Dad is a Medical Practitioner, my mum a Nurse, My eldest sister studied medicine, the one next to her studies Engineering. I just wanted something different, the legal profession offers me a platform to do all these things I feel my abilities can heighten. I don’t know what I want to do with my law degree though. But I believe God’s sense of direction will come in when I need it. Honestly, I just want to make money.

~ Extra Curricula Activities?:
I do quite a number of other things for some individuals and businesses. I handle Social media for Chocolate City. I edit blog articles for Miabaga.com. I also do some work for Tosin Martins. Later this year, I’d be involved in a charity project with Weird Mc and a couple of other people. (Wow! He is definitely making the money already). It’s quite a lot putting everything together. There are days I would have been to work, the Island and back and would still have to be in the library. Atimes, I’m amazed myself. Thank God for tenacity. For multi tasking .
image

~ Thoughts on the blod:
Big ups to those managing the blog, they’re doing a great job. I don’t think it’s as exciting as it used to be before though, new ideas should be incorporated and stuff. Regardless, keep the fire burning!

~ Last Words
The crucial thing is just being real. Do whatever you can do with utmost diligence. The reward for endurance and tenacity is inevitable success. Sometimes we get things wrong but we shouldn’t quit trying. That’s the beauty of experience.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2015 in Law Stunner

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Stunner of the Week – Roqeeb Adebayo RQB

  1. pendragon

    June 18, 2015 at 1:13 am

    put some ketchup on him. Thats a nigga I like.

    Like

     
  2. Lady Kelz

    June 19, 2015 at 7:03 am

    I think I just fell in love…yea, this has got to be love

    Like

     
  3. OMENGA

    June 26, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    Great guy, the best stunner interview i’ve read on the blog – not conceited or pretentious… nice guy all the way!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
