RSS

#LSSGames “GoodLuck To My Opposition” – Amaka Ngana

18 Jun

image

The Games are coming! That’s a fact, hell, the games are almost upon us! With each meal we digest, each cursory “good morning” we say, each ping that delivers, each recharge card we load, each mosquito we time and aim at, and for my gassy roommate; each loud fart you terrorize us with (just kidding -_-)… the games loom nearer and nearer. We don’t know what to expect. We don’t know what shockers or new delights we might unravel. Our sight is hopelessly bespectacled, only hindsight is 20/20!Astrologers, fortune tellers, weather forecasts, palm readers, prophets and naira bet all exist because we crave to have some knowledge, some insight into what the future holds. And sometimes through the murky waters of permutations and calculations some things ring true, some things have repeatedly shown consistency, reliability, we can count on such things. Nollywood has “To God Be The Glory” and the evil step mother, Telemundo has the never ending happily ever after of two kismet, star crossed lovers, La Liga has the Ronaldo hat trick and the LSS GAMES has… (wait for it)… AMAKA NGANA!!!
image

Yup, you didn’t see that coming! Or maybe you did? She’s the fastest thing since despair in PPL, she’s so fast we understand why the games always fall in Ramadan! Amaka Ngana is the rushing whirlwind that blows the skirts off of the preacher’s daughter on a sunday morning!
image

You get the point, the girl is fast.
Ngana has come a long way from the scrawny unknown yr1 girl taking her place on the lss games track for the first time, when quizzed about her feelings the first time she took to the track at the Games she said “I remember being really scared.. like really scared. But eventually I was happy I did. Running gives me a wonderful feeling I can’t explain”.
Three years after that Amaka has 2 gold and 1 silver medal in the women’s singles and 2 gold medals in the women’s relay. On how she felt about being the target everyone wants to beat she said “Lmaoo…I didn’t even know that. Well,It’s cool though cause it makes for good competition and makes me want to train even harder and prove them all wrong (uh oh, bad news!)
Last year, however, Amaka Ngana came a close second and went home with what was a disappointing silver for her…
“Well, I said I wasn’t going to run last year, cause I didn’t have time to practice as I was interning at a law firm for our human rights C/A. I had had zero training from the previous year until the day of the race when I just came by to see a friend who came from law school to see me and heard my name being announced to run. I didn’t want to run cause I obviously knew I would lose, since I had never practiced.. regardless of how good you are if you become too cocky and underestimate your competition thus not training before an event, you’d obviously lose (Not comparing myself to hussein bolt, but even he trains almost all the time so as not to be caught off guard and lose). So I ran the race due to pressure of some people ‘ to just run it like that so that our class can at least have a medal’ย  and came second. But you gotta agree coming second by a girl who hadn’t practised in a year against those who had had weeks/ months of training is pretty dope! (dope! Superb! Supermagnificientantalizingunbelievable!)
She then added “the moral lesson from this is, don’t do anything you don’t want you do/ don’t feel right doing regardless of how people pressure you to do it”
Amaka Ngana is coming back this year with the mens rea of committing homicide on those tracks! And her final message to her competitors this year is… “Well, good luck”
I can’t wait for the games to start! It’s all fun and games until Amaka Ngana steps onto the track… and when she regains her title… shit gets real!
In the words of this graceful speedster… “LSS GAMES 2016, LET’S DO THIS!!”

#DoYouDare!!!!

I would really love to read your comments in the comments box below, do you think she can retain her title as the Queen of the track? Or is there a shocker in the offing?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2015 in LSS Games

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “#LSSGames “GoodLuck To My Opposition” – Amaka Ngana

  1. RayRayOnline

    June 18, 2015 at 10:28 am

    Hahaha!!! This issss aweeeessssooooomeeeeee!!!! #TeamAmakaNgana #AmakaTheTruant #MyHottieSpeedster

    Like

     
  2. prolificphilip

    June 18, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    Go baby!!! #TeamAmakaNgana #AmakaTheUntruant

    Like

     
  3. kastrow

    June 19, 2015 at 9:09 am

    Hmmmmmmm… this year’s games is not beans oo

    Like

     
  4. yemi adebo

    June 19, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    No joking stuvvs

    Like

     
  5. egbinolamide

    June 19, 2015 at 6:00 pm

    Nice… Go for it girl ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Well done Uncle Jones… I smell u here
    Okay okay I didn’t…
    Still nice ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
