RSS
Aside
14 Jul

adeboro's Blog

How we Met: Ronke

I’m not quite sure if it is the average girl’s dream to meet the love of her life in a rickety yellow and black Lagos public bus; but that was where I met mine.

I remember that when I was way younger, I used to get beaten a lot by my mom every Sunday. We lived in an area dense with members of the white garment churches and so whenever we entered a bus to go back home after Sunday service, there was always someone in their white garment heading home with us carrying along wafts of incense. The scent of incense gets me very very irritated (no offense) and so every time I’d perceive it, I’d automatically throw up in the bus.

It took a long time before I understood that that was the cause of my puking and an even longer time for my…

View original post 638 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
