RSS

The Marriage Counsellor

14 Jul

The Hourglass

A_bored_girl_sitting_in_a_chair_by_a_window_looking_at_a_rainstorm_100411-130884-351009
My hands were sweaty in anticipation as I sat behind the mahogany desk that vested me with authority. It didn’t happen always, I didn’t get nervous over counseling sections often. I had been a marriage counselor in the church for seven years. The way it went in my church; you applied for the position, with reasons why you wanted to serve in that department of the church.
I still remembered the day I sent in my application. One moment I was cuddled up in bed with my favourite blanket and favorite Gary Chapman book, feeling floozy and lovey, the next I was considering how beautiful it would be to make a side career from being a marriage counselor. A Christian marriage counselor. I sent in an application on that whim however I would later refer to it as the spirit of God in me, conveniently forgetting a lot of things…

View original post 2,455 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
