RSS

Liberated

17 Jul

By Adebisi Adeboyin

Alleluia somebody,
I’m liberated.
The chains of pleasing people are broken,
I’m liberated.
I can now laugh,cry,jump and just be me,
I’m liberated.

No one’s gonna tell me ‘i’m frowning’,
I’m liberated.
I’ll confidently walk up to my crush & say hi,
I’m liberated.
I’ll read with ease this time ‘cos,
I’m liberated.
So if you see me along the faculty’s corridor,
Just frowning or laughing,
I ain’t forming for you.
I’m just being me ‘cos,
I’m Liberated.

Published by Teni Akeju

 
 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
