RSS

Beyond the Skies by THE PROTOTYPE

05 Oct

BEYOND THE SKIES
My heart in its solemn state,
Memories of dark days
Longed for a light,
The joy to my soul.

I looked at the horizon
Far off at a distance,
Not to decipher it’s length of structure
Nor question the depth of my knowledge.
Rather my eyes were set on that which I
hoped to see.

Wow!
Out of the sea saw I nothing,
Neither from any cardinal point of the plains.
But the light I Longed for,
Was the beauty of the heavenly bodies.

My head moved, yet I stood still,
Amazed at this beauty.
The beauty which I saw,
Was really out in the skies.

I know the light
To my dark world is,
The beauty you are.
The one to brighten my atmosphere.

And when you are gone
I might wander so long to find you,
Whereas you’re the star
I will always see,
Beyond the skieS

 

THE PROTOTYPE (100 level)

Published by Teni Akeju

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
