RSS

THE FINAL YEAR DINNER (A PARTICIPANT’S POINT OF VIEW)

11 Nov
THE FINAL YEAR DINNER (A PARTICIPANT’S POINT OF VIEW)

We are so sorry the article is this late. Do forgive us. It’s as a result of the different events that came up afterwards. We pledge our allegiance back to this course (a functioning blog). Yh yh….. That’s about that.

The final year dinner promised to be fun and it sure was. I won’t be reviewing this as the press (that’s Hosanna’s job) but as a participant .

I attended the event looking like a member of class of ’15  (a nigga has got to slay) . The dinner didn’t flop. It promised to be turnt and it definitely was.

Well, contrary to the 7pm on the cards, the event started around 8/9 (they apologised for this) and we met beautiful people at the entrance to check us in i.e TOPA and Nifemi.

DSC_0290-5

After entering, there’s this space before the main hall that students of the class of ’15 turned into a photo booth. Everyone at the event must have had more pictures taken here than on the red carpet ( I believe I took all of mine here ).
Then you approach the beautiful hall, which had a very simple yet classy decor. With an amazing band singing to popular songs and you can’t help but love.

DSC_0278-2 DSC_0282-2 DSC_0267-2

Just because…
Seun Odeyemi can not be let go of so easily. He was the moderator of this event and he was great at it.DSC_0340
The class of ’15 had so much fun but they didn’t forget their dead. Kenneth Collins did his magic here when he sang “He raised me up” and honestly, tears had to drop. He has an amazing voice. I wasn’t the only one who felt this… I saw some ladies who tried to stop the tears before it came down with their mascara. May they (the departed) continue to Rest in Peace.

DSC_0424 DSC_0426
I was shocked when I saw Cornelius Gabriel walk in (I guess nobody can miss a really good dinner regardless of ongoing malice or whatever he had against his classmates). He looked his usual self but with an unusual smile. His presence was acknowledged although he refused to come out for whatever it was he was called for (but that’s none of our business).

DSC_0356
The ladies looked like ladies of class. We saw normal people who went out of their way to look good and those that are natural slayers and others who chose to look like….. (but that’s none of my business). I’m here for the beautiful ones.

DSC_0512 DSC_0511 DSC_0294 DSC_0308 DSC_0404
The B’lux ’15 crew as usual, came to slay, break hearts and make others fall in love. I was working so I had no time to flirt . These guys looked good I must confess. I got confused as to which one to take home to Mama.

DSC_0431DSC_0398 DSC_0400DSC_0315
In summary, members of this class gave no room to looking like a skrep. Well…. There we had a few of those. But then…we had a Judas amongst the 12
Before that day, we heard rumours of a Yacht for the after party. I heard this was actually true but they thought again. I was looking forward to that till I heard a week or so before that it wasn’t the case.
Anyways, there was an after party but it wasn’t on a yacht. It was in a lounge Mousepad Lekki. I didn’t attend the event because Land law was on Monday. My amebo skills therefore stops here. I however heard it was turnt.

Congratulations to our Class of ’15. We wish you all the best in future endeavours. Go rock law school guys. We love you . Thank you for being great part of our lives  because I know for a fact that I made amazing friends from this class.DSC_0549 DSC_0556 DSC_0560 DSC_0562 DSC_0559 DSC_0537 DSC_0553 DSC_0528 DSC_0529

Report by Tolu Jessica Durotinu; Photography by Olamide Egbinola

DSC_0288-2
Hosanna (Press) : yeah, all she said…
Additionally, might we say that the food was really really very truly good, we loved it! Full three course meal, all you could eat buffet, plenty to drink…arguably, it was on par with the law dinner. Jessica didn’t lie when she said she was looking on point, I still look at her pictures from the event. We particularly want to appreciate Dare David Adeojo who saw to it that we were admitted into the event, and properly catered to. And then who was incredibly patient and bore with us while exams and its accompanying contingencies delayed this report, Olamide our fine picture woman who by the nature of her job had to take pictures, of us eating, and not eating anything herself (that job is not easy), and Jessica, who did a beautiful beautiful job of putting this together in my stead.
They say it is good to exit on a high note, class of fifteen, they did on Two! God bless… 😁

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2015 in News and Events

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
