RSS

Bon Apres-Midi by Jones Ayuwo.

14 Nov

Hit the spot

Eso People.

I am not heatless, I feel for Paris. But I will not join in this zealous hypocrisy.
I am Nigerian before being a world citizen. And in Nigeria we experience a black Friday event every week. Rarely gets covered by the western press, nobody really cares about us. So, I’m more concerned about my friends who are in law school in Kano and Yola. They are the ones that really need my prayers. I want to see them again. I am more concerned more concerned about Uncle Kola who works in Borno, im not sure he’ll be here for Christmas. I’m more concerned about the terrorists found in Lagos recently. UNILAG is an easy target.
I am concerned because Nigerians are more concerned about Paris than we are about Nigeria. The enthusiasm about anywhere else but Nigeria is overwhelming.
Sad” – A Certain brilliant somebody

However, July 26 – 29…

View original post 614 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Bon Apres-Midi by Jones Ayuwo.

  1. thougtsfoundexpression

    November 15, 2015 at 10:40 am

    Hehehe, nice one man… the exasperation from the past shouldn’t elude the hope for the future. Besides i believe a prayer for one’s country is a necessity not an option

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
