RSS

Songs of a seething lover

15 Nov

23/09/2015
18:36

Back when the days were more than hours
When the calendar meant more than numbers
When distinction lies between the days and d-days
Back when I was alive and not just in existence
The time I was warm and me and not cold as ice
But then you changed me before my eyes
You and your mirage love took away my eyes
Now, you’ve left me, worse you think, but better really
Now,I get a chance to see me, think me, feel me…
And the I in me is glad to be out of the we that was us

Dosunmu Agboola Mubarak
Disclaimer: I wrote this for a friend

#Ladking#

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 15, 2015 in Students Write-ups

 

Leave a Reply

 
