RSS

STUDENT OF THE WEEK – KEMI BALOGUN

01 Feb
STUDENT OF THE WEEK – KEMI BALOGUN

image

Meet the Law Student of the Week

He is so humble and calm. He politely
accepted the offer to be chosen as the
Student of the Week and he
intelligently answered all the questions
he was asked.

He is not only intelligent and brilliant, he
is also good looking .
The most fascinating part is that he
loves music and he is a Poet too.
Infact, words can not describe him
And we’ve got his 6years old picture
and the picture of HIS DAD too
You must not miss reading this

🎊🎉🎂🎆BY THE WAY….HAAAAAAAAAAPPY 🎊🎉🎂🎆
BIRTHDAY. I hope we are turning up ….I
specialy request for jollof rice and chicken
:FEBUARY1
Meet the nice and cool guy from the law
class of ’17
.
PLEASE,TELL THE AWAITING READERS
YOUR NAME
My name is Balogun Oluwakemi jnr
My surname is Balogun. “Kemi Balogun
(SAN)” is also my dad’s name
(waaaaao…interesting, d flow of LAW
runs in d familly).

image

.
I SUPPOSE YOU WILL SOON BECOME
THE CHIEF JUSTICE OF NIGERIA THEN
(by God’s grace)
Yes eventually
.
.YOU MUST BE ON A VERY GOOD GPA
There really is no “VERY GOOD GPA”
I am striving for perfection
(hmmm…humility)
.
IN WHAT WAY HAVE YOU/ARE YOU
SERVING THE FACULTY?
I am the co-author and complier of Ace
Past Question(with respect to my team
members),Ace Note Series and Ace Case
Book
I have served as a juror of the facultyand
a member of the Academic Committe of
the faculty.
I am currently the director of Research
Tax Club(Infact ,I want to be like you,
even more …only you? A round of
applause for this “achiever”
:In “Jenifa’s voice(Funke akindele)
.
BUT WHY ARE THE BOOKS EXPENSIVE?
They are well edited and they are worth it.
There is this priceless feeling you get
when someone tells you that your
coaching helped get an A or a B
.
HOW ARE YOU BLENDING EVERYTHING
WITH YOUR PERSONAL READING?
Well, the important thing is blending the
whole thing
.
OK, WHY DID YOU DECIDE TO STUDY
LAW?
Dad wanted me to(what do u expect?)
and after my 1st semester as a
DiplomaII student, I just fell in love with
law(Diploma students rock,u “ll agree
with me)
.
HOW HAS THE EXPERIENCE BEEN AS
THE DIRECTOR OF RESEARCH TAX
CLUB?
it’s been quite challenging. Tax is a very
technical subject(of course….maybe
boring to) and that’s where the odds are
against me,but it makes the experience
more interesting.
.
IS THERE ANY ISSUE IN THE. FACULTY
WHICH YOU THINK NEED TO BE
WORKED ON?
Hmmm,I think “structure” will be it for
me.
We have 3 arms of the LSS and I think
the resurgence team should find a way
to revamp the strucure. We just need
structure and a proper framework(pass
this across wisely…)
.
.DO YOU THINK THE N6000
DEPARTMENTAL FEE IS TOO
OUTRAGEOUS COMPARED TO THE
OTHER DEPARTMENTS ON CAMPUS?
It is not.Let us address the issue from the
basis. We have 4 department that makes
up the faculty. I can only suggest it’s
reduction to N5000(what about N4000
somebody)
.
WHO ARE YOUR “BESTIES” in the
faculty?
Ebunoluwa Bello, Daniel Olika, Tobi
Awosile, Toyo Onikosi, Gborem Ogundipe,
Fikayo Oyewunmi(He is sorry if your
name was omitted).

image

.
WHO ARE YOUR BEST LECTURERS IN
THE FACULTY?
Dr. Olawoyin (SAN) and Dr. Odusote
(hmmm….)
.
WHAT IS YOUR BEST OUFIT?
An Emmet shirt with a gorgeous tie, a
pair of Pal Zilen pant and a Morechi
shoe and finally a beautifu waist coat
(ladies…do u understand all this
languages?)
.
PLEASE TELL US YOUR WORST
EXPERIENCE?
Please don’t make me tell you(he
eventually told me, but I am not putting
it up for reading)
.
TELL US ABOUT YOUR HAPPIEST
MOMENT THEN
It was when I first posted my poems on
my blog,I had so many lovely reviews
and when I passed my DiplomaII
program
.
Please share your blog information with
us
It is called MY ART:
kbjnr.wordpress.com
.
Thank you, and Happy Birthday Mr Oluwakemi!

image

image

image

So much mischief in his eyes

image

biography  Ikeoluwa Adetona is a prolific writer and a very inquisitive reader. A member of the class of “18, she is presently the welfare secretary of the Federation of Oyo State Student Union” (2014/15).
She lives in Oyo State.

 
 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “STUDENT OF THE WEEK – KEMI BALOGUN

  1. susan

    February 1, 2016 at 6:49 am

    Good job ike

    Like

     
  2. Bigdee

    February 1, 2016 at 12:14 pm

    About the best interview I’ve read recently on the blog, just that certain more interesting questions that could have been asked were missing. All the same, nice job Ike.
    And, happy birthday Kemi.

    Like

     
  3. Ikeoluwa

    February 1, 2016 at 3:36 pm

    Thank u Susan.
    Thank u “Bigdee” , and necessary corrections will be made as well

    Like

     
  4. Faith

    February 10, 2016 at 4:42 pm

    This is a very scintillating work and somewhat entertaining too.Although,I want to remark with all sense of positivity, that the interview is crammed with a pattern of Wh questions which I think you should try to emend to make more conspicuous the animating and riveting nature of this piece.Anyway,my deduction from this piece of work is that you’re a greater than Oprah Winfrey in embryo and if you can carry on in this spirit,very soon,you will shoot to stardom.Kudos to you for a job welldone and salute to the law guy you interviewed too.

    Like

     
  5. Faith

    February 10, 2016 at 5:00 pm

    This is an interesting piece.Although,I want to remark with all sense of positivity that the interview is crammed with a pattern of Wh questions which are somehow monotonous and I think you should try to correct to magnify the brilliance of this piece.Anyway,my corollary after reading this piece of work is that you are a female Femi Sowolu in miniature and if you can continue in this might,you will soon rank among the celebrities of our generation.’THIS IS SO GOOD’

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
