RSS

LAW STUDENTS MAKING HEADWAYS: ENIOLA LONGE

17 Feb

The executives on behalf of the entire Law Students Society would like to congratulate our very own Eniola Longe on becoming an OAP for the newly established W FM.

Longe Eniola Oluwayemisi, 500 level. I’m currently working with W FM 91.7.

” I’ve worked at Unilag Fm and another online radio station http://www.igrooveradio.com. My love for radio has been ongoing for a long time now. As far as I can remember, I’ve always loved radio, or maybe the arts generally. I even went for a talent hunt when I was 13 but the show never aired. I didn’t get the opportunity to b on radio till I got to Unilag. I met one of the presenters at Unilag Fm and I asked him to help me get in, but he appeared to be posting me. At this point, I knew I couldn’t put my interests in someone’s hands. So I just woke up one day and went to the studio and it all started from there. The experience taught me that you have to go ahead to get what you want and not wait for somebody who doesn’t even understand your vision to hand it to you. Thereafter, I got another show at IGroove radio. Both jobs were unpaid but I was looking for something that will be paid. The opportunity finally surfaced when I saw an advert for an audition for W FM 91.7 presenters. I went for the interview and thankfully, I got a job. Finally, a paid job! 😁
Apparently, wanting a paid job is not the same as having job. A job comes with a lot of responsibilities especially coupled with being a student. So for anyone out there that works also, balance is very important. A job comes with a lot of responsibilities especially coupled with being a student. So for anyone out there that works also, balance is very important.”

Eniola’s show comes up on Saturday and Sunday from 11 am to 4 pm. You should definitely listen. Apart from radio, she also blogs. You can check her out on http://www.niolalonge.com.

We wish you all the best dear.

RESURGENCE 2016
Publicity
HaliArt-08061507641

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
