RSS

Poem: The art of losing

04 Mar

The art of losing isn’t hard to master
What have I to say to you
The stain of love on my sheets
Yet
I lie here thinking of you

He would not stay for me and who can wonder?
He would not stay for me to stand and gaze

The hardest part is waking up in the morning,
Remembering what you were trying to forget last night

I do not love you- No! I don’t
And yet when you are absent I’m sad
And yet whatever you do seems still well done to me

O these are but too powerful charms
But see how strong I plan to be
I’m stronger than I give myself credit for
Go! Show me no more of your muddled decisions

“If this is what love is, it’s a step away from real life”

“I love you”: so simple, so true, so painful.

Jacqueleen

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Poem: The art of losing

  1. lawclassof19

    March 4, 2016 at 2:47 am

    Reblogged this on LAW CLASS OF 19.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
