RSS

New Muse

27 Apr

His smile.
Not the first thing I noticed but definitely something I want to see

There’s something that drives me crazy about him

His peculiar and demure nature; his refreshing aura

How he listens to my endless banter

The way he says ‘well’ when he’s trying to escape my nosy questions

The way he says ‘naa’ to emphasise his ‘no’

Basically ever little silly thing about him

Just the thought of how my high end crush became something maybe real

His voice the first thing I hear in the morning and the last at night

Only if he knew the joy I feel

The resurrection of a new muse

Now my pages will be filled again with words exuding feelings

And feelings brought to life

By the voice of my readers

IMG 20160106 WA0053 1  Mayowa Folami (mostly called Ziza), is a quirky fashion Blogger and entrepreneur. She is a Fashion contributor for Jumia fashion and Genevieve magazine. Her personal blog is http://www.yourclosetgirl.com , and you can follow her on instagram
@makeupbyziza and twitter @styledbyziza. Mayowa is the Principal Fashion editor of the Blog.

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “New Muse

  1. A concerned somebody

    April 27, 2016 at 9:27 pm

    Finally something readable. See it wasn’t so hard when u actually try. Not that I approve if this kind of motivation

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
