RSS

Girl In The Mirror 

28 Jul

The Girl in the mirror
This is me
Not sure of rebound
What I see
Nothing like who I want to be
My reflection
My subconscious
Yet no hiding
My rebound
My transient
Appalled by who I see
On four, the saint I was
On two, what I see
On three, will it be different?
The illusion and the changes
I dread the future
The face in the mirror
Pierce my heart
A long for innocence
Absence of youthful lust
I am you
It is me I see
Divine creature
Earthly made
It is me
My reflection and the mirror
It is who I am
Girl in the mirror

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
