RSS

A THROWBACK TO THE FUTURE.  

02 Sep

If my legs slip to today from tomorrow 
Would I be stuck and be lost forever in eternal sorrow 
Or would I be happy for the joyful for the steps I took and followed 
For this reason, these thoughts I borrow 

The present presents a lunar Eclipse 
And the future unseen drinking from the dissatisfying chalice 
With the far past harboring poisonous malice 
O, my soul! Drink from skull of wisdom 
And let your feet follow the path of Freedom 

The fear of the unknown grips my soul 
And the fright of evil, my uttermost 
May I let the light lead my path without a sway 
May my foot not lead me the other way. 

ALAJOGUN AYOMIDE

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “A THROWBACK TO THE FUTURE.  

  1. aChris

    April 11, 2017 at 2:58 pm

    Ayomide i think this AWESOME so much love the first u should have drop ur

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
