RSS

A LIVID LULLABY

23 May

At that moment,I don’t care if you’re a friend,

An enemy or just in my way.

At that point,

Your name doesn’t matter,

Your job doesn’t either.
It usually begins softly,

Some teasing and name calling,

Maybe if it’s a great day,

Some accusations will flow.

If not, 

It continues.
I’ll say something wrong,

And you’ll say something worse,

It flows,

The banter,

Up until the point when we can never go back.
I’ll see red and talk smut,

You’ll egg me on and,

I’ll be charmed,

The name calling and the jest,

Secrets outed and dirty laundry,

Stripped down to the last.
Like a moth to flames,

I’ll be enchanted,

I’ll never let it go.

Not until the fire consumes me.
My name is Vera and I’m an angry person

Titilope Adedokun

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
